Corey Stewart Endorses Tim Hugo for Lt. Governor

Centreville, VA – Corey Stewart, the former Chairman of the Prince William County Board of Supervisors and 2018 Republican nominee for U.S. Senate, added his name today to the list of prominent conservatives endorsing Tim Hugo’s campaign for Lieutenant Governor.

“Republican voters deserve a candidate who is unapologetically conservative, and I know Tim Hugo is that candidate for Lieutenant Governor,” said Stewart. “Tim is strong on the Second Amendment, strong on immigration, and proudly pro-life. Unlike his opponents for the Republican nomination, Tim has always supported Republican nominees and voted against liberal priorities like Medicaid expansion. I strongly encourage all my fellow conservatives to join me in rallying behind Tim’s campaign.”

“Corey Stewart was an outstanding leader for Prince William County for over a decade, and I enjoyed the opportunity to work with him to represent businesses and families in Prince William when I was a member of the House of Delegates ” said Hugo. “Corey has also been a standard bearer for conservatives and has never shied away from the tough fights with Democrats. I am honored to have him on our team and honored to have his endorsement.”

 Tim Hugo has also been endorsed by other conservative leaders including:

  • Congressman Ben Cline (VA-6)
  • Congressman Morgan Griffith (VA-9)
  • Senate Republican Leader Tommy Norment
  • Senator Bill DeSteph (Virginia Beach)
  • Senator Ryan McDougle (Hanover)
  • Senator Richard Stuart (Fredericksburg)
  • Delegate Rob Bell (Albemarle)
  • House of Delegates Caucus Chair Kathy Byron (Bedford)
  • Delegate Bobby Orrock (Caroline)
  • Delegate Matt Fariss (Campbell)
  • Delegate Buddy Fowler (Hanover)
  • Delegate Margaret Ransone (Westmoreland)
  • Delegate Nick Rush (Montgomery)
  • Delegate Lee Ware (Powhatan)
  • Delegate Mark Cole (Spotsylvania)
  • Stafford County Supervisor Mark Dudenhefer
  • Former Senator Dick Black
  • Former Speaker of the House William Howell 
  • Former Delegate Scott Lingamfelter
  • Former Delegate Manoli Loupassi
  • Former Delegate Brenda Pogge
  • Former Delegate Jackson Miller
  • Former Delegate Randy Minchew
  • Former 10th Congressional District Candidate/Current HD 51 Candidate Jeff Dove
  • Former 10th District GOP Chair Jo Thoburn
  • Former NRA Political Director Chuck Cunningham
  • Augusta Clerk of the Court Steve Landes
  • Chesapeake City Clerk of the Court Alan Krasnoff
  • Fauquier County Sheriff Bob Mosier
  • Fairfax City Councilman Sang Yi
  • Page County Supervisor Allen Louderback
  • Prince William County Supervisor Pete Candland
  • Former Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli
  • Former Prince William County Supervisor Ruth Anderson
  • Former Manassas Mayor Mayor Hal Parrish
  • Former Manassas City Councilman Ian Lovejoy
  • Former RPV Chairman John Whitbeck
  • Virginia Republican National Committeeman Morton Blackwell
  • Former Virginia Secretary of Natural Resources Doug Domenech
  • Former Virginia Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources Anthony Moore
  • Former Director of Historic Resources Kathleen Kilpatrick