Penny Nance Endorses Tim Hugo for Lt. Governor

Penny Nance Endorses Tim Hugo for Lt. Governor

Centreville, VA – Penny Nance, the CEO and President of Concerned Women for America*, announced her endorsement today of Tim Hugo’s campaign for Lieutenant Governor.

“Virginia is at a crossroads. We need to elect strong and proven conservative leaders if we are going to get our Commonwealth back on the right track,” said Nance. “I am endorsing Tim Hugo’s campaign for Lieutenant Governor because Tim has consistently fought for our shared conservative values over the last two decades and has what it takes to beat the Democrats in November. I know he will make a great Lieutenant Governor. I strongly encourage all my fellow conservatives to join me in supporting his campaign.”

“As the head of Conservative Women for America, Penny Nance has done a great deal to advance the conservative cause both here in Virginia and across our great nation,” said Hugo. “I am honored to have such a stalwart conservative leader like her on our team. As Lieutenant Governor, I will stand with Penny against the Democrats’ liberal policies, fight for election integrity, and stand up for the unborn by championing pro-life policies.”

 Tim Hugo has also been endorsed by other conservative leaders including:

  • Congressman Ben Cline (VA-6)
  • Congressman Morgan Griffith (VA-9)
  • Senate Republican Leader Tommy Norment
  • Senator Bill DeSteph (Virginia Beach)
  • Senator Ryan McDougle (Hanover)
  • Senator Richard Stuart (Fredericksburg)
  • Delegate Rob Bell (Albemarle)
  • House of Delegates Caucus Chair Kathy Byron (Bedford)
  • Delegate Bobby Orrock (Caroline)
  • Delegate Matt Fariss (Campbell)
  • Delegate Buddy Fowler (Hanover)
  • Delegate Margaret Ransone (Westmoreland)
  • Delegate Nick Rush (Montgomery)
  • Delegate Lee Ware (Powhatan)
  • Delegate Mark Cole (Spotsylvania)
  • Stafford County Supervisor Mark Dudenhefer
  • Former Senator Dick Black
  • Former Speaker of the House William Howell 
  • Former Delegate Scott Lingamfelter
  • Former Delegate Manoli Loupassi
  • Former Delegate Brenda Pogge
  • Former Delegate Jackson Miller
  • Former Delegate Randy Minchew
  • Former 10th Congressional District Candidate/Current HD 51 Candidate Jeff Dove
  • Former 10th District GOP Chair Jo Thoburn
  • Former NRA Political Director Chuck Cunningham
  • Augusta Clerk of the Court Steve Landes
  • Chesapeake City Clerk of the Court Alan Krasnoff
  • Chesterfield Sheriff Karl Leonard
  • Fauquier County Sheriff Bob Mosier
  • Fairfax City Councilman Sang Yi
  • Prince William County Supervisor Pete Candland
  • Former Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli
  • Former Prince William County Supervisor Ruth Anderson
  • Former Manassas Mayor Mayor Hal Parrish
  • Former Manassas City Councilman Ian Lovejoy
  • Former RPV Chairman John Whitbeck
  • Former Prince William County Board Chairman Corey Stewart
  • Virginia Republican National Committeeman Morton Blackwell
  • Former Virginia Secretary of Natural Resources Doug Domenech
  • Former Virginia Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources Anthony Moore
  • Former Director of Historic Resources Kathleen Kilpatrick

 *Note that organization names are for identification purposes only and do not imply endorsement of those organizations.