Randy & Shirley Forbes Endorse Tim Hugo For Lieutenant Governor


Centreville, VA – Former Congressman Randy Forbes and Shirley Forbes, both conservative leaders, issued a joint endorsement today of Tim Hugo’s campaign for Lieutenant Governor. 

“Tim Hugo has always been a friend of the Chesapeake area and a consistent conservative,” said the Forbes. “We are supporting Tim in the race for Lieutenant Governor because we know conservatives can count on him to fight for our shared, pro-life, pro-family, and pro-Second Amendment values. We hope all our fellow conservatives in Chesapeake, all of Tidewater, and across the Commonwealth will join us in supporting his campaign.”

“I am honored to have strong conservatives like Former Congressman Randy and Shirley Forbes on our team,” said Hugo. “For over three decades, they have worked to advance the conservative movement in Virginia while Randy served in the Virginia House of Delegates, Virginia Senate, and as RPV State Chairman and in Congress.  I look forward to working with them to defeat the Democrats this November and bring conservative governance back to Richmond.”

Tim Hugo has also been endorsed by other conservative leaders including:

  • Congressman Ben Cline (VA-6)
  • Congressman Morgan Griffith (VA-9)
  • Senate Republican Leader Tommy Norment
  • Senator Bill DeSteph (Virginia Beach)
  • Senator Ryan McDougle (Hanover)
  • Senator Mark Obenshain (Harrisonburg)
  • Senator Richard Stuart (Fredericksburg)
  • Delegate Rob Bell (Albemarle)
  • House of Delegates Caucus Chair Kathy Byron (Bedford)
  • Delegate Bobby Orrock (Caroline)
  • Delegate Matt Fariss (Campbell)
  • Delegate Buddy Fowler (Hanover)
  • Delegate Margaret Ransone (Westmoreland)
  • Delegate Nick Rush (Montgomery)
  • Delegate Lee Ware (Powhatan)
  • Delegate Mark Cole (Spotsylvania)
  • Stafford County Supervisor Mark Dudenhefer
  • Former Senator Dick Black
  • Former Speaker of the House William Howell 
  • Former Delegate Scott Lingamfelter
  • Former Delegate Manoli Loupassi
  • Former Delegate Brenda Pogge
  • Former Delegate Jackson Miller
  • Former Delegate Randy Minchew
  • Former Delegate David Yancey
  • Former 10th Congressional District Candidate/Current HD 51 Candidate Jeff Dove
  • Former 10th District GOP Chair Jo Thoburn
  • Former NRA Political Director Chuck Cunningham
  • Augusta Clerk of the Court Steve Landes
  • Chesapeake City Clerk of the Court Alan Krasnoff
  • Chesterfield Sheriff Karl Leonard
  • Fauquier County Sheriff Bob Mosier
  • Fairfax City Councilman Sang Yi
  • Prince William County Supervisor Pete Candland
  • Prince William County Supervisor Jeanine Lawson
  • Former Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli
  • Former Prince William County Supervisor Ruth Anderson
  • Former Manassas Mayor Mayor Hal Parrish
  • Former Prince William GOP Chair Dottie Miller
  • Former Prince William School Board Member Alyson Satterwhite
  • Former Manassas City Councilman Ian Lovejoy
  • Former RPV Chairman John Whitbeck
  • Former Prince William County Board Chairman Corey Stewart
  • Virginia Republican National Committeeman Morton Blackwell
  • Former Virginia Secretary of Natural Resources Doug Domenech
  • Former Virginia Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources Anthony Moore
  • Former Director of Historic Resources Kathleen Kilpatrick
  • Concerned Women for America President Penny Nance