Supervisor Jeanine Lawson Endorses Tim Hugo For Lieutenant Governor


Centreville, VA – Prince William County Supervisor Jeanine Lawson endorsed Tim Hugo’s campaign for Lieutenant Governor today. Lawson’s endorsement follows the endorsement of other prominent conservative leaders in Prince William County including Supervisor Pete Candland, former Delegate Jackson Miller, former Supervisor Ruth Anderson, former Manassas Mayor Mayor Hal Parrish, former Manassas City Councilman Ian Lovejoy, former GOP Chair Dottie Miller, and former school board member Alyson Satterwhite. 

“I’ve known Tim for twenty years and he has always been on the front lines with me fighting for pro-family values, life, lower taxes, and individual property rights,” said Lawson. “I am honored to call Tim my friend, mentor, and fellow fighter for conservative principles.”

“I am grateful for Supervisor Lawon’s support and the support of all our conservative friends in Prince William County,” said Hugo. “We are building the grassroots conservative coalition we need to win not only the Republican nomination in May, but also defeat the Democrats in November. I am looking forward to continuing to travel around our great Commonwealth and talk about how we can once again make Virginia the best state in the nation to live, work, and raise a family.”

Tim Hugo has also been endorsed by other conservative leaders including:

  • Congressman Ben Cline (VA-6)
  • Congressman Morgan Griffith (VA-9)
  • Senate Republican Leader Tommy Norment
  • Senator Bill DeSteph (Virginia Beach)
  • Senator Ryan McDougle (Hanover)
  • Senator Richard Stuart (Fredericksburg)
  • Delegate Rob Bell (Albemarle)
  • House of Delegates Caucus Chair Kathy Byron (Bedford)
  • Delegate Bobby Orrock (Caroline)
  • Delegate Matt Fariss (Campbell)
  • Delegate Buddy Fowler (Hanover)
  • Delegate Margaret Ransone (Westmoreland)
  • Delegate Nick Rush (Montgomery)
  • Delegate Lee Ware (Powhatan)
  • Delegate Mark Cole (Spotsylvania)
  • Stafford County Supervisor Mark Dudenhefer
  • Former Senator Dick Black
  • Former Speaker of the House William Howell 
  • Former Delegate Scott Lingamfelter
  • Former Delegate Manoli Loupassi
  • Former Delegate Brenda Pogge
  • Former Delegate Jackson Miller
  • Former Delegate Randy Minchew
  • Former 10th Congressional District Candidate/Current HD 51 Candidate Jeff Dove
  • Former 10th District GOP Chair Jo Thoburn
  • Former NRA Political Director Chuck Cunningham
  • Augusta Clerk of the Court Steve Landes
  • Chesapeake City Clerk of the Court Alan Krasnoff
  • Chesterfield Sheriff Karl Leonard
  • Fauquier County Sheriff Bob Mosier
  • Fairfax City Councilman Sang Yi
  • Prince William County Supervisor Pete Candland
  • Former Attorney General Ken Cuccinelli
  • Former Prince William County Supervisor Ruth Anderson
  • Former Manassas Mayor Mayor Hal Parrish
  • Former Prince William GOP Chair Dottie Miller
  • Former Prince William School Board Member Alyson Satterwhite
  • Former Manassas City Councilman Ian Lovejoy
  • Former RPV Chairman John Whitbeck
  • Former Prince William County Board Chairman Corey Stewart
  • Virginia Republican National Committeeman Morton Blackwell
  • Former Virginia Secretary of Natural Resources Doug Domenech
  • Former Virginia Deputy Secretary of Natural Resources Anthony Moore
  • Former Director of Historic Resources Kathleen Kilpatrick